Fate/Shattered False – Chapter 1: Jade

mayanprincess

*This is my first attempt at writing a Fan-Fiction prompt. It’s small, but I’ll be a tiny series (for those interested in the idea). It’s based on the Fate/Stay Night visual novels.

The seven sorcerers, known as Masters, are aided by seven beings known as Servants, reincarnations of legendary heroes from all time. These resurrected souls possess superhuman characteristics and wield powerful artifacts or abilities called Noble Phantasms, symbols of their heroism during life. Only one Servant can be summoned in each war from one of seven classes: SaberArcherLancerBerserkerRiderAssassin, and Caster, each representing their distinctive role in battle. The Servants are summoned by the power of the Grail itself and aid their Masters in doing battle, protecting them from harm and killing other Servants or Masters. In return for their aid, the Servants also seek their own wish from the Holy Grail, should their Master become victorious.

-Taken from Wikipedia-

##############################################################

Let jade tokens fall from the sky,

Brought forth by the powerful winds from up high!

Show me blood, and you shall receive,

A bountiful harvest of maize and seed.

My heart beating, fresh and warm,

Like a forest, where the gentle Quetzal swarm.

So, let gold cover my flesh,

And muscles grow in amber mesh,

As I call you forth, master of the heavens,

To hear my call, protect me from these ravens!

There was a makeshift seal on the checkered floor of my apartment building, glowing in a ruby red light, completely erasing the tranquil darkened shadow of my room and a jade green tail feather in the middle of the diagram.  I definitely must have summoned a great hero!

 

The powerful blinding red light changed to a tranquil sky blue glow, fading with no major commotion or otherworldly event. I was disheartened. In a sense, this was bound to happen. After just a few weeks of ‘spell casting’ and ‘incantation practicing’ there was no way in hell I’d be as good as those born with magus blood.

 

Giving up on the idea of summoning anything, I jumped unto bed, staring at the ceiling and wondering just how naïve it was to try and do something so far-fetched. Feeling embarrassed, I covered my face with a pillow and fell into a deep sleep, all the while thinking of the serious cleanup I’d have to do tomorrow.

 

~~;*;~~

The alarm went off. Shit. It was still seven in the morning. As suddenly as it started it soon stopped. That was weird yet it felt great to have a few minutes of shut eye. I grabbed my bed sheet and tumbled to a side, crashing into something.

 

“Did I hit the wall?” Grumbling, I kept on feeling for something hard and cool.

I touched something, it was soft and warm. Being half asleep, I couldn’t figure out what it was. “Andrea?” I whispered, still half asleep. Waking up in the same bed as her was a lifelong dream, but she lived atleast three hours from here.

 

It clicked, what in the hell was I touching! I quickly dragged the bed sheet with me till I had fallen on the floor. The bed seemed so big from the cold surface of my room. Two feet were dangling from the edge of my bed. “What in the world?”

 

Peaking over the edge, there she was, sleeping as sound as a pound. She was, for the most part, naked. Face down on the bed, covered in a transparent green dress that gently caressed her olive skin as the breeze flowed through the open windows.

 

“Wait a damn minute… Who is she? How did she get inside?”

 

After quickly covering my mouth, she turned around. Shit, she must have heard me.

 

Lazily, she sat up, slowly wiped her eyes with the heels of her palms. I turned around. A gorgeous naked girl woke up next to me, not to mention that I have no recollection of how she got inside.

 

“Good morning master,” she spoke in a soft voice.

“Master? I am not sure what you are talking about.” I tried not to take a quick glance of her uncovered figure. “Is this some sort of a joke?”

“Oh no, master! Allow me to introduce myself: I am Kukulkan. You summoned me, may I ask if you are worthy of being my master?”

 

At that moment, I realized that my summoning seal had failed. Well, not exactly failed… I did not summon a great hero but instead a god. “Oh boy…”

One thought on “Fate/Shattered False – Chapter 1: Jade

  1. Pingback: That time again! | YourAdagio

Leave a Reply

